2013 Election Results Certified



Following the 2013 ASRC elections – held on June 15, 2013 at Wainwright during the annual meeting of shareholders – the results have been certified.
The following are elected to the board seats as indicated for 3 year terms:

Barrow Seat 6 Jacob Adams, Sr.
Barrow Seat 7 Ida Olemaun
Kaktovik Seat 8 Glen Edwin Solomon
Nuiqsut Seat 9 George Allen Sielak
At-Large Seat 10 George Nasook Ahmaogak, Sr.


Shareholders can view the complete list of the candidates and the vote count at www.iaminupiaq.com.

About ASRC

Arctic Slope Regional Corporation is owned by and represents the business interests of the Arctic Slope Iñupiat. Since opening enrollment in 1989 to Alaska Natives born after 1971, the corporation’s shareholder base has nearly tripled, growing from the 3,700 original enrollees to around 13,000 today. Corporate headquarters are based in Utqiaġvik (Barrow), Alaska, with administrative and subsidiary offices located in Anchorage and throughout the United States. ASRC, along with its family of companies, is the largest Alaskan-owned company, employing approximately 12,000 people worldwide. The company has six major business segments: petroleum refining and marketing, energy support services, industrial services, construction, government services and resource development.

PO BOX 129 BARROW AK 99723 (907) 852-8633